Currency

user posts + reviews

• Font Size:  A A A
‹ previous | next ›
Post a Reply Start a New Discussion

first time to Cape Town

By kindnesskiss

Posted on: December 04, 2008 at 10:28AM

Hello All, I am planing a trip next Oct to Cape Town. What tips could any of you whom have been there share with me to make my stay more pleasant. The simple things one would not even think of, without having been there, I have some travelling experience, but it has all been gained first hand, and this trip I'd like to be prepared first hand, as it is a long way from home. No matter how simple or complicated, please share your experiences. Much Gratitude Kindnesskiss report a problem

Posted on: August 21, 2009 at 4:42AM

hello, if you are planning to be in Cape Town in October you cannot afford to miss the whale watching in Hermanus. It is considered the best land based whale watching spot in the world. Enjoy your trip, lilredshoes

Posted on: May 28, 2009 at 4:31PM

I definitely agree you should plan ahead and know what you want to do ahead of time. Cape Town has so much to offer, I was fortunate enough to spend 5 months there studying, but there is so much you can do in just a week or so time. I would recommend staying in different places, depending on how long your trip is, maybe a hotel by one of the beachs a couple days, and then maybe in a city for a couple others. Safaris are one of the great things about Africa, but if you can't go to one of the big main parks in northern South Africa, I would not recommend the small 'game reserves' closer to Cape Town, it is just not the same. Make a list of some of the top things you want to do, then start making plans from there.

Posted on: December 13, 2008 at 1:40PM